Explore T5 Datacenters
Contact Us Request a Tour

Compliance and Certification

Healthcare service providers, insurance companies, e-commerce enterprises, and financial institutions need assurance that our facilities comply with the latest security standards. T5 worked with independent auditors to verify that all the necessary physical and network security components were in place. Compliance gives T5 a competitive advantage when bidding for healthcare and transaction-driven contracts.

Our Certifications

  • T5 Data Center ServicesSOC 2

    T5 Data Centers has completed a SOC 2, Type II audit by an independent third party auditor in the new SSAE 18 format, which also includes controls assuring compliance with PCI-DSS and HIPAA over a period of time, as opposed to only a point-in-time certification generally associated with PCI and HIPAA audits.Learn More
  • T5 Data Center ServicesUptime Institute Performance Award

    T5 Data Centers is proud to announce our second consecutive annual receipt of the Uptime Institute Network’s One Year Performance Award across its data center portfolio. The Uptime Institute Network recognizes member companies who achieve 100 percent uptime performance over designated periods.Learn More
  • T5 Data Center ServicesUptime Institute Management & Operations (M&O) Stamp of Approval

    Five T5 data centers have received The Uptime Institute Management & Operations (M&O) Stamp of Approval. The Stamp of Approval is a risk analysis based methodology that is designed to help companies get the most from their data centers and realize cost savings through these efforts.Learn More
  • T5 Data Center ServicesLEED Certified

    Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) sets standards for a green building program, which recognizes best-in-class building strategies and practices.Learn More
  • T5 Data Center ServicesSOC 1

    SOC 1 measures the controls of a data center as relevant to financial reporting and the user entities' financial statement assertions. Although SOC 2 standards are commonly co-mingled with SOC 1 standards, SOC 1/SSAE 16 standards are not relevant to T5 facilities, or the services T5 provides, as T5 does not have access to, manage, or manipulate customer networks or data on customer servers.Learn More
  • T5 Data Center ServicesNIST

    T5 complies with all the NIST Standards applicable to T5 services and systems. For these relevant NIST 800-53 control families, T5 has defined and deployed controls as part of its risk management program, with particular emphasis on Maintenance, Physical and Environmental Protection, Personnel Security, and Risk Assessment.Learn More
  • T5 Data Center ServicesISO 27001

    ISO 27001 is a certification for criteria structure represented by ISO 27002, which is a framework for an Information Security Management System (ISMS). Many, but not all of the key dimensions of ISO 27002 framework are relevant to T5. Specifically, Information Security Policies, Access Control, Physical and Environment security, Operations Security, Systems Acquisition and maintenance, and Supplier Relationships are applicable.Learn More
  • T5 Data Center ServicesITAR

    T5 Datacenters support US International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR) compliance. As a part of managing a comprehensive ITAR compliance program, companies subject to ITAR export regulations must control unintended exports by restricting access to protected data to US Persons and restricting physical location of that data to the US.Learn More
  • T5 Data Center ServicesEAR

    The U.S. government enforces multiple regulatory regimes controlling the export of technology and products (including software) to non-U.S. persons. The Export Administration Regulations (EAR), which are enforced by the Department of Commerce’s Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS), also regulate generally the export of technical data and other non-physical exports.Learn More
  • T5 Data Center ServicesFedRAMP

    The Cloud First Policy requires all federal agencies to use the FedRAMP process to conduct security assessments, authorizations, and continuous monitoring of cloud services. The FedRAMP program office has outlined five requirements for FedRAMP compliance:Learn More

Meet the Compliance / Certification Team

Ready to talk about your mission critical data center needs?

We’re excited to talk about the data center business and what we can do to help you. We can start the conversation right now and schedule a tour today.
Request a Tour
Copyright © 2020 T5 Data Centers. Designed by Gumas.